Handbooks (Online)
- Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of EducationThe Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Education serves as a general introduction to key issues in the field, furthers the philosophical pursuit of those issues, and hopes to bring philosophy of education back into closer contact with general philosophy.
The Handbook of the Evolving Research of Transformative Learning Based on the Learning Activities Survey by ISBN: 9781607520856Publication Date: 2009-03-01This handbook is a much expanded version of the original Learning Activities Survey published by Dr. Kathleen P. King of Fordham University in 1998. Based on her ground breaking research in this field where she used a mixed methodology research approach to study transformative learning, the book will provide a model of research, firsthand perspective of how research design develops, reprints of articles based on the related research and specific assistance in conducting further research in this area. More than a manual, instead this book uses a variety of formats to accomplish this goal: reflection, formal discussion, instructions, technical information, personal and learner stories, selected research articles, and several modified forms of the original Learning Activities Survey (LAS) instrument.
Dictionaries (Online)
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Encyclopedias (Online)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Encyclopedia of Education, 2003
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly coverage of identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history in the historical and contemporary experiences of Latinos and Latinas in the United States.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly coverage of classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications in a comprehensive treatment of the art of persuasion.
Encyclopedias (On Campus)
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning by Call Number: Ref. LC5211 .E516 2009 v.1-4ISBN: 9781605661988Publication Date: 2009-01-31The Encyclopedia of Distance Learning, Second Edition encompasses the latest concepts, trends, issues, and technologies in the field of distance learning. Covers topic areas such as computer-based learning, teaching methodologies, and distance learning programs.
Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning by Call Number: LC5211 .E52 2004ISBN: 9780761924517Publication Date: 2003-11-06The overarching goal of this resource is to collect together in a single resource the best practices for adults engaged in continuing education at the graduate level, in corporate settings, in open university settings, and in similar learning environments. Topics covered include: administrative processes; technical tools and supports; policy, finance, and governance; social and cultural perspectives; student and faculty issues; teaching and learning processes and technologies
