Contains journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. This database can be searched by Scripture citation. Click here for a tutorial.
Create a free EBSCO account to check out and download eBooks to your computer, e-reader, or phone. Click here for information on how to check out and download eBooks.
The records of the Board of Foreign Missions (BFM) of the Presbyterian Church provide valuable information on social conditions in developing nations and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Among the missions’ responsibilities was the establishment of indigenous churches, educational facilities, hospitals, orphanages, and seminaries. The majority of the material in this collection consists of incoming correspondence from the mission field and outgoing correspondence from the Board headquarters. Other primary sources include diary accounts, sermon manuscripts, receipts of sale, and field accounts.
Includes full-text journal articles in fields such as economics, history, Asian studies, business, education, archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
Consists of articles on doctrine, theology, philosophy, religion, and archaeology. Primary faiths represented in the database are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism.
Includes detailed information on 9,000 Christian denominations and on religions in every country of the world. Also includes World Christian Encyclopedia and World Christian Trends.
