Free Methodist Church History
Soul Searching the Church: Free Methodism at 150 Years by Call Number: BX8417.S68 2007 ARC400ISBN: 9780893672881Publication Date: 2007Free Methodist Church -- History- History of the origin of the Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8412 .B6Publication Date: 1871Free Methodist Church -- History
- The development of ecclesiastical autonomy for the Free Methodist Church in Canada by Call Number: BX8416.C3 B82 1990 DMIN Box23Publication Date: 1990Free Methodist Church of North America--Canada--History
- The First Free Methodist Church of Seattle, Washington : centennial year, 1880-1980 by Call Number: BX8415.S4 F57Publication Date: 1980?Free Methodist Church of North America--History
- Early Free Methodists by Call Number: BX8413 .C66Publication Date: 192-?Free Methodist Church -- History
- Modern maturity fellowship herald by Call Number: BX8410 .M63Publication Date: 1972v. 4 no. 20,22-26 - (1972); v. 5 no. 1-3,8-12 - (1972)
- Distinguished disciples : a new world of opportunity by Call Number: BX8412 .D46 1960zPublication Date: 1960Free Methodist Church
Records of the Free Methodist Church of North America by Call Number: ARC1987 -008 BOX 1 -8 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1922-Includes information on the departments, organization and governmental bodies of the Free Methodist Church. Includes periodicals. 8 Boxes.- Patterns of Free Methodist worship : historic freedoms by Call Number: BX8412 .G74 1984 DMIN Box23Publication Date: 1984Free Methodist Church – History
- Reminiscences of early Free Methodism by Call Number: BX8413 .H3xPublication Date: 1913Free Methodist Church -- History
- The Young People's Missionary Society of the Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8410.Y67 H63 1953 MASTER Box23Publication Date: 1953Free Methodist Church – History -- Missions
- History of the Free Methodist Church of North America by Call Number: BX8413 .H6 v. 1Publication Date: 1915Free Methodist Church -- History
- History of the Free Methodist Church of North America by Call Number: BX8413 .H6 v. 2Publication Date: 1915Free Methodist Church -- History
- Papers of W. T. Hogue (1852-1920) by Call Number: ARC2007 -001 Box 1 - 5 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.(American Free Methodist Bishop) 5 Boxes
- Papers of Tillman Houser by Call Number: ARC2000 -014 Box 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1945-1999Includes records of the Free Methodist Mission to Zimbabwe, correspondence, research papers and subject files. 1 Box. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/25/
- Papers of Gilbert M. James (1915-1982) by Call Number: ARC1985 -005 BOX 1 - 5 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes research materials and data from projects for the Free Methodist Church of North America and the police department of Racine, Wisconsin. 5 Boxes
- Historic sketches of Free Methodism [microform] byCall Number: BX8276 .K578 1885Publication Date: 1885Free Methodist Church – History
- Handbook of Free Methodist missions by Call Number: BV2550 .J63Publication Date: 1940?Free Methodist Church of North America
- Historic sketches of Free Methodism [microform] byCall Number: Microfiche 92-1082 to 92-1083Publication Date: 1885Free Methodist Church – History
- Why am I a Free Methodist by Call Number: BX8276 .K61 1885Publication Date: 1885 - 4th Ed.Free Methodist Church
- Coming of age : the making of a Canadian Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8416.C3 K5 AR-90-R-009 BOX 1Publication Date: 1980Free Methodist Church of North America--Canada--History
- A sketch of the Woman's Foreign Missionary Society by Call Number: BX8410 .M32 1924Publication Date: 1924?Free Methodist Church – History -- Missions
- From age to age a living witness : a historical interpretation of Free Methodism's first century by Call Number: BX8413 .M35 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1960Free Methodist Church -- History
- Marston, From age to age a living witness : a historical interpretation of Free Methodism's first century Leslie Ray byCall Number: BX8413 .M35 AUTOGRAPHPublication Date: 1960Free Methodist Church -- History
- Papers of Leslie R. Marston (1894-1979) [Microfilm] by Call Number: ARC1010 1993 -009 REEL 1 - 21 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes correspondence, subject files on topics related to the Free Methodist Church, some sermons and printed materials. 21 Reels
- A future with a history : the Wesleyan witness of the Free Methodist Church, 1960-1995 by Call Number: BX8413 .M36 1995 v.2 ARC400Publication Date: 1995-1997Free Methodist Church – History
- A future with a history [videorecording] : book ceremony byCall Number: Video BX8413 .M43 1997Publication Date: 1997Free Methodist Church – History
- The Free Methodist Church : a brief outline history of its origin and development by Call Number: BX8413 .M145 1917Publication Date: 1917, 1908Free Methodist Church – History
- Papers of Luella M. Newton by Call Number: ARC1996 -000 NEWTON FOLDER 1 - 4 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1912-1915Includes handwritten diaries of Luella Newton for the years 1912-1915. Free Methodist Church of North America--Missions--South Africa. 4 Folders
- Why another sect : containing a review of articles by Bishop Simpson and others on the Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8412 .R62Publication Date: 1879Free Methodist Church -- History
- Celebrating one hundred years : a centennial focus on California Conference Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8414.C3 R8 1983Publication Date: 1983Free Methodist Church -- History
- A documentary and statistical study of the Christian Youth Crusader program in the Free Methodist church by Call Number: BX8413 .S38 MASTER Box24Publication Date: 1966
Populist Saints by Call Number: ARC400ISBN: 0802828841Publication Date: 2006-10-01"Populist Saints tells the story of B. T. and Ellen Roberts, recounting this remarkable couple's critique of powerful elites and illuminating the "crisis of Methodism" that gave rise to the Free Methodist Church." "Benjamin Titus Roberts (1823-1893) is best known for founding the Free Methodist Church in 1860 after his expulsion from the Methodist Episcopal Church. He was also an outspoken voice for such reform causes as the abolition of slavery, women in ministry, and farmers' rights - so much so that he played a significant role in the rise of the Populist movement. Ellen Stowe Roberts (1825-1908), scion of a prominent Methodist family, shared her husband's passion for holiness, for speaking good news to the poor, and for urban ministry." "Howard Snyder's detailed biography views key nineteenth-century currents and events - abolitionism, revivalism, women's rights, the Civil War, the expansion of railroads, and more - through the lives of these two extraordinary figures, who taught a "holy populism" of simplicity, justice for the common people, and radical discipleship."--BOOK JACKET.- Goodly heritage by Call Number: BX8413 .T36 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1960Free Methodist Church of North America--History
- Papers of George Allen Turner by Call Number: ARC1987 -011 Box 1 - 47 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1948-1971Free Methodist Church of North America. 47 Boxes.
- Papers of Clyde E. Van Valin by Call Number: ARC2000 -011 Box 1 - 47 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 194-? – 1999Includes correspondence, subject files and Free Methodist Church materials. For full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/40/
- Papers of W. N. Vennard by Call Number: ARC1994 -000 Vennard FOLDER 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1903-1906Includes two pastor’s yearly record and ritual books. Free Methodist Church of North America.
- Papers of Geneva F. Walters by Call Number: ARC1990 -008 BOX 1 – 16 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1922-1970Includes biographical material, proceedings, correspondence, subject files, diaries and journals, literary productions, financial documents, scrapbook material, maps, printed materials, yearbooks, and audio recordings. Significant information regarding the Free Methodist Church, its Women’s Missionary Society, and missions can be found in this collection. 16 Boxes. For full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/51/
- Historical sketch of members of the Free Methodist Church North America who have gone out to the foreign field of missionaries by Call Number: BX8416 .W56 1903Publication Date: 1903Free Methodist Church of North America--History
- History of the Pittsburgh Conference of the Free Methodist Church by Call Number: BX8411.P57 Z33 1932Publication Date: 1932Free Methodist Church -- History
- History of the Zeeland Free Methodist Church, 1906-1981 by Call Number: BX8415 .Z4 H57 1981zPublication Date: 1981Free Methodist Church of North America--Michigan--Zeeland--History
