Biographies
-
From the lumber camp to the ministry : the autobiography of Rev. David Allan
by
Call Number: BX8419.A44 A3Publication Date: 1938Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. David Allan -
The man with a thorn in his flesh
by
Call Number: BX8419.A72 A3Publication Date: 1930Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography A.C. Archer
-
Minimum regrets
by
Call Number: BX8419.B44 B44Publication Date: 1961Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Rachel Beegle
-
The romance of a consecrated life : a biography of Alexander Beers
by
Call Number: BX8419 .B4x ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1922Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Alexander Beers
-
Remarkable incidents and modern miracles through prayer a faith
by
Call Number: BX7990.H62 B48 1920 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1971Pilgrim Holiness Church – Clergy - Biography G.C. Bevington
-
Remarkable incidents and modern miracles through prayer and faith
by
Call Number: BX7990.H62 B48 1971Publication Date: 1971Pilgrim Holiness Church – Clergy - Biography G.C. Bevington
-
Master workmen : biographies of the late bishops of the Free Methodist Church during her first century, 1860-1960
by
Call Number: BX8412 .B55 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1960Free Methodist -- Biography Richard Blews
-
Papers of Mrs. William Edwin Boardman
by
Call Number: ARC1998 -000 BOARDMAN FOLDER 1 OF 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1887Includes a photocopy of the book titled Life and Labours of the Rev. W.E. Boardman. 1 Folder -
Phineas F. Bresee : a prince in Israel, a biography
by
Call Number: BX8495.B74 G5Publication Date: 1916Church of Nazarene -- Biography
-
The Butterfields : 50 years
by
Call Number: BX8495 .B877 B8Publication Date: 1975Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Butterfields
-
Salt of the sea : a Navy chaplain's experience ashore and at sea
by
Call Number: ARC400 BX8419.C66 A3 2005ISBN: 1597817112Publication Date: 2005Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Dean Cook -
The handmaiden of the Lord, or, Wayside sketches
by
Call Number: BX8419.C66 C66 1896Publication Date: 1896Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Sarah Cooke
-
Life and labors of Rev. Vivian A. Dake : organizer and leader of Pentecost Bands : embracing an account of his travels in America, Europe and Africa : with selections from his sketches, poems and songs
by
Call Number: BX8419.D34 N4Publication Date: 1894Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Vivian A. Dake
-
Kindling watch-fires : being a brief sketch of the life of Rev. Vivian A. Dake, together with a compilation of selections from his writings, sermons, and poems, to which is appended a few of his best songs with the music
by
Call Number: BX8419 .P37x ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1915Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. Vivian A. Dake
-
Sketches and incidents, or, Reminiscences of interest in life of the author : with an appendix containing treatises on "The Ministration of the spirit, " "National religion, " and "On holiness, " with other matter
by
Call Number: BX8419.D35 D35 1900Publication Date: 1900Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography C.M. Damon
-
Redeemed : a remarkable conversion in the heart of India : the story of Moses David, superintendent of the Eastern District, and evangelist, India Free Methodist Church
by
Call Number: BX8419.D38 D3 1954Publication Date: 1954Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Moses David
-
Vital faith
by
Call Number: BX8419.D39 D3 1962Publication Date: 1962Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography Louise Dawson
-
I am the resurrection and the life [videorecording] : in memory of Calvin Dorr Demaray
by
Call Number: BX8419.D4 I35 1992Publication Date: 2007, c1992Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Video recordings Calvin Dorr Demaray
-
Memoirs [sound recording]
by
Call Number: BX8419.D4 D4 t.1 - 4Publication Date: 1978Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography--Sound recordings Calvin Dorr Demaray
-
Grace Demaray memorial service [sound recording]
by
Call Number: BX8419.D4527 G7Publication Date: 1983Free Methodist Church of North America--Biography Grace Demaray
-
Life sketch and sermons of Rev. B. C. Dewey
by
Call Number: BX8495.D4 D3Publication Date: 1929Free Methodist -- Biography Rev. B. C. Dewey
-
Joys and sorrows of 50 years of adventure together : 1925-1975 [Elliott, Paul F. & Elliott, Dorcas]
by
Call Number: BX8495.P458 E444Publication Date: 1975Pilgrim Holiness Church--Clergy--Biography Dorcas Elliott
-
The life of Paul F. Elliott
by
Call Number: BX8795.P458 E44Publication Date: 1964Pilgrim Holiness Church – Biography Paul F. Elliott
-
Out of the night, into the light
by
Call Number: BX8795.P46 E44 1943 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1900Pilgrim Holiness Church – Clergy – Biography Paul F. Elliott
-
Mariet Hardy Freeland : a faithful witness : a biography
by
Call Number: BX8419.F7 S5Publication Date: 1937, c1913Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Mariet Hardy Freeland
-
Near hurting people : the pastoral ministry of Robert Moffat Fine
by
Call Number: BX8419.F5 D4 ARC400ISBN: 0893670243Publication Date: 1978Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Robert Moffat Fine
-
Near hurting people : the pastoral ministry of Robert Moffat Fine
by
Call Number: BX8419.F5 D4 AUTOGRAPHISBN: 0893670243Publication Date: 1978Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Robert Moffat Fine
-
The happy octogenarian
by
Call Number: BX7990.H6 G64Publication Date: 1910Biography - Godbey, W.B.
-
The happy octogenarian
by
Call Number: BX7990.H6 G64 ARC1987-007 GODBEYPublication Date: 1910Biography - Godbey, W.B.
-
-
Trials and triumphs (for half a century) in the life of G Henry : as experienced while sojourning forty years in Egypt, one year in the slough of despond, three years in twilight, and six years in the land of Beulah : together with the religious experienc
by
Call Number: BX8495.H4 A3 1853Publication Date: 1853Biography -- G.W. Henry
-
Papers of A.M. Hills
by
Call Number: ARC1996 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes a photocopy of a handwritten copy of the autobiography of A. M. Hills. Holiness Movement.
-
The hillbilly preacher
by
Call Number: BX7990 .M633 H64 1940zPublication Date: 1940Holiness Churches – Ozark Mountains – Biography Holden, I. E.
-
Ralph C. Horner evangelist : reminiscences from his own pen also reports of five typical sermons; with eight photo engravings
by
Call Number: BX7990.H68 H6Publication Date: 1920Standard Church of America – Canada – Biography Ralph C. Horner
-
Papers of Guthrie Hughes
by
Call Number: ARC1996 -000 HUGHES FOLDER 1 OF 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1852-1932Includes a handwritten paper of Guthrie Hughes childhood remembrances of John Wesley Hughes. Asbury University. 1 Folder
-
Unsearchable ways of God : Isaiah 55: 8-9
by
Call Number: BX8419.I37 I37 1970zPublication Date: 1970Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Karlis Iesalnieks
-
Golden memories : God's leading in the lives of His people
by
Call Number: BX8419 .G64Publication Date: 1991Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Karl Ivers
-
Papers of Edgar O. Jolley
by
Call Number: ARC1992 -000 Jolley FOLDER 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1917Free Methodist Church of North America. Includes a photocopy of: Under Higher Orders, a Sketch from the Life of Edgar O. Jolley by one who listened as he told his own story. Free Methodist Church of North America. 1 Folder
-
The Lord shall preserve and Treasures out of the darkness
by
Call Number: BX8419.K46 K4Publication Date: 1954Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography Jessie Harper Kennedy
-
The life of Rev. Thomas Scott La Due : with some of his sermon sketches and other writings
by
Call Number: BX8419.L3 L32Publication Date: 1898Free Methodist Church of North America—Biography John La Due
-
Papers of Edgar M. Levy (1822-1902)
by
Call Number: ARC1997 -000 LEVY Folder 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1888Includes a photocopy of: From Bondage to Freedom; or, How I Entered into Rest with a Supplement, or, How I Have been Kept by Edgar M. Levy. 1 Folder
-
Trials and triumphs
by
Call Number: BX7990 .H62 M22 1978zPublication Date: 1978Biography – McCain, Georgia
-
Mary Elva McLeister
by
Call Number: BX8431.W48 M34Publication Date: 1933Wesleyan Methodist Connection (or Church) of America—Biography Mary Elva McLeister
-
Papers of J. C. McPheeters (1889-1983)
by
Call Number: ARC210 -003 BOX 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes correspondence, research and other materials gathered for the biography of J.C. McPheeters. 1 Box
-
"Miss X"
by
Call Number: BX7990.I68 M38Publication Date: 1927?International Church of the Foursquare Gospel – McPherson, Aimee Semple
-
Clara Comer Morrison : a marvel of God's grace
by
Call Number: BX8431.W48 M67 1932zPublication Date: 1932Wesleyan Methodist Connection (or Church) of America—Biography Clara Comer Morrison
-
It took a miracle : the life story of L. W. Northrup
by
Call Number: BX8419.N67 N67 1999Publication Date: 1999Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. L. W. Northrup
-
From the door of an orphanage
by
Call Number: BX8419 .P54 A3 1987Publication Date: 1987Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. Hal V. Phillips
-
Seth Cook Rees, the warrior saint
by
Call Number: BX7990.H62 R47 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1934Society of Friends – Clergy – Biography Seth Cook Rees
-
To God be the Glory
by
Call Number: BX8431.W59 R46 1987Publication Date: 1987Wesleyan Church-- Clergy—Biography Chester Rhoad
-
Ellen Lois Roberts : Life and writings ; A sketch
by
Call Number: BX8419.R6 C3 1926Publication Date: 1926Free Methodist Church of North America--Biography. Ellen Lois Roberts
-
Papers of C.W. Ruth (1865-1941)
by
Call Number: ARC1991 -006 BOX 1 - 3 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes biographical material, articles written by Ruth, personal diaries, sermons and other miscellaneous items. Church of the Nazarene. 3 Boxes
-
Who will go? biographical sketches of the present missionaries of the Wesleyan Methodist Church
by
Call Number: BX8431.W48 W56Publication Date: 1945Wesleyan Methodist Connection (or Church) of America--Biography
-
E. E. Shelhamer's life story [sound recording]
by
Call Number: BX8419.S5 .S53 1944Publication Date: n.d.Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. E. E. Shelhamer
-
The ups and downs of a pioneer preacher : also some of mistakes and what they taught me
by
Call Number: BX8419.S5 A3 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1915Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Correspondence. E. E. Shelhamer
-
The life story of Minnie B. Shelhamer
by
Call Number: BX8419.S54 S64 1910Publication Date: 1910Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. Minnie B. Shelhamer
-
Rev. Aura Claire Showers : a sketch of his life
by
Call Number: BX8419.S56 S5Publication Date: 1896Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. Aura Claire Showers
-
Yet not I, or, A brief sketch of the early life, conversion, call to the ministry, and some of the subsequent labors in the Master's vineyard of A. Sims
by
Call Number: BX8419.S4 S4Publication Date: 190-?Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. A. Sims (microform)
-
Remarkable women
by
Call Number: BX8419 .S54 S64 1992Publication Date: 1992Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography.
-
A child shall lead them
by
Call Number: BX8419.S64 S64 1943Publication Date: 1943Free Methodist Church of North America--Biography.
-
The uplifted Christ
by
Call Number: BX8795.P456 S66Publication Date: 1937Pilgrim Holiness Church – Clergy - Biography
-
A clinic in holiness
by
Call Number: BX7990.H62 S67 ARC1980-001Publication Date: 1900Holiness Churches – Clergy - Biography
-
A clinic in holiness
by
Call Number: BX7990.H62 S67 ARC1987-007Publication Date: 1900Holiness Churches – Clergy - Biography
-
Sanctified Wholly
by
Call Number: BX8419 .C6xPublication Date: 1952Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography
-
Papers of Joseph Goodwin Terrill
by
Call Number: ARC1993 -000 Terrill FOLDER 1 - 2 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1992Photocopies were obtained from the Free Methodist Historical Library in Indianapolis, IN. Includes photocopies of material collected by Joseph Goodwin Terrill for a biography on John Wesley Redfield. 2 Folders.
-
Papers of Clyde E. Van Valin
by
Call Number: ARC1999 -000 Van Valin folder 1 of 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: 1994Includes a cassette tape with the oral history of Cylde E. Van Valin
-
Memory links of "our own Chickabiddie", or, Reminiscences of Mary Louise Vore
by
Call Number: BX8419.V67 W37 1923zPublication Date: 1923Free Methodist Church of North America--Biography. Mary Louise Vore
-
Tribute to C. H. Watson [sound recording]
by
Call Number: BX8419.W37 D4Publication Date: 197-?Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. C. H. Watson
-
Papers of Joseph Pomeroy Widney (1841-1938)
by
Call Number: ARC1991 -000 Widney FOLDER 1 Manuscript CollectionPublication Date: n.d.Includes biographical material of Joseph Pomeroy Widney. Church of the Nazarene – Clergy. 1 Folder
-
Does it pay to get the thought of for your life
by
Call Number: BX8795.P458 W54Publication Date: 1930Pilgrim Holiness Church – Biography
-
Servant of God : life story and selected articles of Bishop Arthur D. Zahniser
by
Call Number: BX8419.Z33 S59 1940Publication Date: 1940Free Methodist Church of North America--Clergy--Biography. Arthur D. Zahniser
