Direct Links to Providers
NOTE: The databases listed below contain both materials that you can and cannot access. The Seminary purchases and leases materials from many vendors. This does not mean that we own all of the eBooks from all of these vendors.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 This link opens in a new windowSearches titles related to biblical language study and linguistics from the 13th century until 1893. Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, and Hebrew texts are also indexed.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text works published from 1894 through 1923. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.
- Bloomsbury Collection This link opens in a new windowDelivers online access to scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s award-winning Academic division. Spanning the humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press. New frontlist collections are added each year.
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new windowProvides access to our electronic collection of eBooks and journals published by Cambridge University Press.
- Digital Vatican Library This link opens in a new window
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new windowContains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowCheck out and download eBooks to your computer, e-reader, or phone. Click here for information on how to check out and download eBooks.
- Eighteenth (18th) Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowContains digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century.
- Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics This link opens in a new windowThe Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day.
- ePlace This link opens in a new windowIncludes dissertations, syllabi, chapel services, images, First Fruits publications, and other materials that have been published by Asbury Seminary including the Asbury Journal.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new windowProvides public domain and in-copyright eBooks that have been digitized by a number of organizations.
- Open Access Digital Theological Library This link opens in a new windowThe mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL uses the world’s most advanced integrated library system (ILS) for cataloging and discovery.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly introductions and references in the fields of philosophy, religion, political science, business, and management.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowCollection of humanities and social science resources including the Hermeneia commentary series.
