Handbooks (Online)
- The Oxford Handbook of AtheismA collection of articles exploring the manifestations and implications of unbelief.
- The Oxford Handbook of Philosophical TheologyContains articles exploring the heoretical understanding of the nature and attributes of God and of God's relationship to the world and its inhabitants.
- The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of ReligionA collection of articles gathered to explore the existence and nature of the divine, humankind's relation to it, and the nature of religion and its place in human life.
- The Oxford Handbook of Religion and ViolenceContains articles that explore how religion and violence are related throughout history and around the world.
Dictionaries (Online)
Dictionary of the Christian Church by Call Number: Ref. BR95 .O8 2007ISBN: 1598562509Publication Date: 2007-12-01Topics covered include: theology; churches and denominations; patristic scholarship; and the bible; to the church calendar and its organization; popes; archbishops; saints; and mystics.
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by Call Number: DE5 .O9 2012ISBN: 9780199545568Publication Date: 2012-05-04Covers Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity.
Encyclopedias (Online)
- Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyCollection of peer-reviewed articles on philosophy written for non-experts.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyCollection of peer-reviewed articles on philosophy.
Encyclopedias (On Campus)
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Call Number: Ref. BJ63.E45 2001 v.1ISBN: 0415936721Publication Date: 2001-08-31See the article "Evil" on pg 498-501.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: Ref. B51. E53 2006 v.3ISBN: 0028657802Publication Date: 2005-12-16"Evil, the Problem of" pg 471-77
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: Ref. B51. R68 1998 v.3ISBN: 0415073103Publication Date: 1998-05-26"Evil, Problem of" pg 467-472
