Holiness Studies

This collection is composed of biographical materials, proceedings, correspondence, subject files, reports, literary productions, legal documents, financial documents, scrapbook materials, maps, charts, lists, printed material, photographic material, and archaeological realia from Dayton's travels to the Holy Lands. There are minutes, correspondence, subject files, scrapbook and printed materials that include Houghton College, Marion College, and Wesley Biblical Seminary. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/12/

Includes two journals describing in great detail his 1929 trip to the Middle East, sermon and church history notes and a memorial to his father D. W. Dieter. President of Allentown Bible Institute (Holiness Movement) 3 Folders

Includes three cassette tapes with Melvin Dieter interviewing Mrs. Brookshire (granddaughter of W.B. Godbey) and photocopies of the correspondence of Hannah Whitall Smith dated 1846-1911. The originals are located at the Lilly Library, Indiana University. 18 Boxes

Includes a scrapbook, dating about 1864-1910, about William Asbury Dodge; a Methodist minister, his family, other Methodists and "holiness" related issues of the time. 1 Folder

This collection contains slides, cassette and reel to reel tapes, notebooks (class materials, Gospel Fisherman's League, Canadian Holiness Federation, sermon materials), correspondence, pastor's records, sermons, lectures and materials from the Missionary Church, Christian Holiness Association, and your Worship Hour, Inc. and other miscellaneous material. 17 Boxes

Includes microfilm copies of selected titles from the library of holiness evangelist and writer W. B. Godbey and records from the Godbey family Bible and the Durham family Bible. Also includes booklets authored by W. B. Godbey. 12 Items

Methodist and Holiness Movement.

Includes correspondence, papers, student records and other records relating to the Urban Ministries Program for Seminarians (UMPS) at Asbury Theological Seminary; magazine articles on various topics; outlines of lectures given at various meetings and conferences; and papers relating to various urban training programs. It also contains information on the Civil Rights Movement and its relation to the Church. For full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/53/

Includes plaques and awards, preachers license, exer-genie and literature, Noe's Olympic exerciser and literature, yearbooks, bibles, passports, Dictaphone discs, and some photographic material. 2 Boxes

Includes biographical material pertaining to Paul S. Rees and his family, proceedings, correspondence, subject files including sermon subject files, reports, literary productions (mainly sermons and editorials), legal and financial documents, scrapbook materials, photographs, and audio recordings. Also includes significant information regarding the activities of World Vision. 172 Boxes. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/35/

Includes family correspondence, (1870-1885), diaries and notebooks. 7000 Items.

A King James Version Bible owned by B.T. Roberts which contains miscellaneous notes.

A King James Version Bible owned by B.T. Roberts which contains miscellaneous notes.

Includes personal materials that relate to the Shelhamer family members as evangelists, authors, songwriters, musicians, teachers and church leaders. The collection consists mainly of documents from 1888-2000, the bulk of which dates between the mid-1940’s and the mid-1970’s. The collection is composed of 18 cubic feet of materials which include biographical (1894-1984), correspondence (1902-2000), subject files (1930-1990), literary productions (1900-1988), financial records 1947- 1982), scrapbooks, lists (1930-1994), printed material (1898-2000), photographs (1888- 1979), and realia. 47 Boxes. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/38/

Includes correspondence sent to Hannah W. Smith; subject files, including a large section of clippings, pamphlets, books, and broadsides about fanaticisms of her day, which she herself collected; literary productions, including her journal (1849-1880); printed materials; and photographic materials. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/49/

Includes correspondence, news clippings, articles, speech excerpts, periodicals, books and pamphlets. 1 Box. For a full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/44/

Correspondence, manuscripts, book reviews and news clippings. 2 Boxes. For full description see: http://place.asburyseminary.edu/findingaids/43/

This collection is a combination of the E.F. Ward papers held by Asbury Theological Seminary and the Ward Family collection held by the Marston Historical Center. Includes photographs, subject files, scrapbook material, printed material correspondence, legal materials, financial papers, lists, reports, and literary productions. Free Methodist. 7 Microfilm Reels.

Includes scrapbooks of news clippings, personal notes for teaching and preaching, and the personal journals of Ernest and Phoebe Ward. 1880-1930. Free Methodist. 4 Boxes.