Library, Information, and Technology Services: Transformational Learning: Dissertations

Why Search for Dissertations?

Recently published dissertations offer the most current research.
If you can find a dissertation that covers a topic similar to yours, you can use the bibliography to inspire your own research.
Reading other dissertations will also give you a good idea of what a dissertation should look like. At ATS, dissertations with honors have titles printed gold letters on the binding.

Use the links below to find dissertations and theses. If a pdf is not available, it may be possible to get all or part of it through library loan.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Contains citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations from a wide variety of disciplines.
WorldShare (WorldCat) This link opens in a new window
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records. Includes records representing 400 languages. Offers more advanced search features than Open WorldCat.
ePlace This link opens in a new window
Includes dissertations, syllabi, chapel services, images, First Fruits publications, and other materials that have been published by Asbury Seminary including the Asbury Journal.
Research in Ministry This link opens in a new window
Provides online indexes and abstracts, project reports, and theses from more than 100 Doctor of Ministry, Doctor of Missiology, and Doctor of Educational Ministry programs.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Searches some full-text theses and dissertations from universities in the US, Mexico, Canada, Europe, South Africa, and China.
OpenDOAR This link opens in a new window
Consists of primary source and scholarly resources from universities and governments worldwide. OpenDOAR provides links and a search to academic open access (free) databases.
phdData This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Contains citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations from a wide variety of disciplines.
Registry of Open Access Repositories This link opens in a new window
Offers free access to original research, dissertations, and theses in a wide variety of fields.
WorldShare (WorldCat) This link opens in a new window
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records. Includes records representing 400 languages. Offers more advanced search features than Open WorldCat.

KERIS RISS database This link opens in a new window
Korean Language - Searches dissertations and theses from Korean universities. Some are available in PDF format free of charge.

Trove This link opens in a new window
Consists of Australian material including dissertations, newspapers, and other archival material.

DART - Europe E-theses Portal This link opens in a new window
Searches theses from European Universities. DART contains open access theses, which means full-text articles are available at no cost.
abes – agence bibliographique de l’enseignement supérieur This link opens in a new window
French Language - Includes doctoral theses from French universities.
EThOS This link opens in a new window
Offers a collection of electronic theses from participating institutions of higher education in the UK.
SCOLER - Sheffield Centre Online Library of Evangelism Research This link opens in a new window
Contains dissertations and evangelism resources, focusing primarily on the United Kingdom.

Theses Canada This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic records of Canadian theses and dissertations. Library and Archives Canada provides electronic copies where possible and will otherwise lend through library loan.

Cybertesis (Chile) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text access to electronic theses published in universities around the world including Latin America, Europe, and North America.